The Powell endorsement…

…is good news, as far as it goes.  Although Powell lost all credibility with me when he got up in front of the UN and lied through his teeth about WMD in Iraq, I realize I’m more demanding about, y’know, people telling the truth than others are.  So if it helps elect Obama, then I’m glad he gave the endorsement.  I don’t understand why it would matter much, but I’m happy to be wrong in this case.

I was standing outside O’Hare a few minutes ago talking with a husband on wife on their way to Thailand.  He was wearing an Obama hat and actually dropped his cigarette and ran off to see Meet the Press.  I guess he thinks it matters more than I do, but I’ll probably never be able to ask him why…

Leave a Reply

