Forget the Constitution! Even stop signs don’t stop Republicans!

I walk a lot because I voluntary gave up my driver’s license when I moved to a town where I can walk or mass-transit almost anywhere I want to go.  As a result, I spend a lot of time carefully crossing streets while drivers blow stop signs, yap on cell phones, etc.

Every campaign season, I do an informal survey.  Among cars that blow stop signs, how many of them display partisan stickers or messages?

The early returns on this year’s survey are consistent with what I’ve seen before.  So far (in the last two weeks), 100% (20/20) of the cars with partisan stickers on them that have blown stop signs have been McCain supporters.

No surprise the party that routinely scorns the Constitution would also scorn other rules of law–apparently, those laws simply don’t apply to them.

Who says English profs can’t do science?  Hee hee hee.  It’s a JOKE.

Leave a Reply

