Separation anxiety

Most of my students from this semester haven’t even turned in their final papers yet (due at noon-30 today), and I miss them already.  The ebb and flow of the semester was strange, with my never-ending cold/sinus issues, oddly-timed conference travel, union business, etc.  So my classes, particularly my composition classes, never quite felt like they were clicking the way I wanted them to.  The work students are turning in is great, though.  Somehow, they managed to rise to that occasion, to fill in that intellectual space I try to leave them so they can think for themselves. 

Back to the grading frenzy…

Leave a Reply

